Externships

BluePearl Veterinary Partners welcomes veterinary students and veterinary technology students to participate in externship experiences with us.

Third- and fourth-year veterinary students from AVMA-accredited schools are welcome to apply for externships that include rotations through hospital services, observing alongside our specialists, senior emergency clinicians, residents and interns. Externships are offered for up to two weeks only. Students are welcome to attend lectures, journal clubs and rounds during their stay. We generally are unable to accommodate requests to limit the externship to an individual service/discipline.

Veterinary technology students from accredited schools also are welcome. We are able to accommodate students with flexible schedules, as most of our hospitals are open 24/7. Students will work closely with our clinicians and our talented team of VTSs, CVTs, LVTs, and assistants.

To explore externship opportunities with us, please contact the externship coordinator at the BluePearl hospital of your choice. Please note, students are responsible for their own accommodations.

Florida
Stephanie Baker, stephanie.baker@bluepearlvet.com

Georgia
Jasmine Lullen, jasmine.lullen@bluepearlvet.com

Illinois
Practice Manager Jaime Hill, jaime.hill@bluepearlvet.com

Kansas City
Medical Director Jeff Dennis, DVM, DACVIM, jeff.dennis@bluepearlvet.com

Kentucky
Hospital Administrator Gregg Haggerman, gregg.hagerman@bluepearlvet.com

Michigan
Ann Arbor, Auburn Hills, Southfield: Fikriyyah Pettaway, fikriyyah.pettaway@bluepearlvet.com
Grand Rapids: Tabitha Yuhas, tabitha.yuhas@bluepearlvet.com

Minnesota
Jeff Yu, DVM, DACVS, jeff.yu@bluepearlvet.com

New York
Supervisor Jayson Bennett, jayson.bennett@bluepearlvet.com

Tennessee
Hosptial Administrator Lori Ramig, lori.ramig@bluepearlvet.com